Abbotsford

$300


Deposit $600
Minimum stay 4 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? No
Available from 13 May 2019
Available to 31 Dec 2022
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

Large single or double rooms in Lovely old home in Safe, Leafy suburb surrounded by water. Ferry boat or bus to City, Sydney University, UTS and Insearch, TAFE, and High Schools and other city Universities.

* Single, double or share rooms.
* Fully furnished rooms (bed, linen, pillows, doona, desk, chairs, large mirrored
wardrobe with, hanging rails, drawers and shelves);
* You may have your own private balcony.
* Includes Electricity and Gas.
* Use of the stove, kitchen, large fridge.
* Lounge and dining room.
* Large balcony.
* TV.
* Bathroom with shower.
* Separate toilet with sink.
* WiFi avaiable

You will love Abbotsford as it has a Village Community atmosphere. It has great people, lots of trees, nice houses, parks, a Club, walk ways, surrounded by water, a ferry boat you can catch into the Sydney city, bus, Cafes, shops, Sports, and is a very safe area.

We provide a warm, friendly, safe, harmonious family, and your first Australian home.
Our longest students stayed ten, nine and a half, and seven years.
We see them on a regular basis as they are now part of our family.
They became Permanent Australian Residents.

We are a family with two grown up children -- married, not living with us.
I am a Retired Early Childhood teacher who has assisted students with their studies.
We help improve your English for those who desire it.

Students successfully assisted to get Part-time work for those who want it.
Also teach living and independent skills, as desired.

Have done Homestay for 20 years, and Guardian for under 18's.
I have Student Insurance, and Working with Children License

Interests in and around the area include:
* Rowing Club
* Soccer, Cricket
* Walking paths beside the bay
* Cafes
* Licenced Club
* Bicycle riding
* Shops
* Parks
* Boating
* Fishing and Prawning
* Further afield: Gyms, Health Clubs
* Tutoring
* Large Shopping Malls
* Swimming Pools
* Venturers and Rovers whose activities include: Abseiling, White water rafting,
Indoor Climbing, Trekking, Camping, Sailing.

We are Australian and always look forward to supporting our students.

Verification

Premium member since 13 May 2019
Phone not verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

UTS University

7 kms

25mins

Bus

TAFE

7 kms

25mins

Bus

Ferry

1 kms

5mins

Walking